Hello people!
For last two or three weeks I had been a bad blogger. I didn´t do any posts or if I did they were up on totally different day as they were originaly supossed to be. The reasson behind all that was a PROM!
I had prom last friday that is already a week ago (I cant believe it run away so fast) and I had A LOT of stuff to do and get ready for that night. Not only that I had to take care of my look, but also in Slovakia there is a tradition that on the prom we all (graduants) get a green ribbon that is a symbol of graduants and then students make a little program for everyone who came to watch this whole ceremony. My class...well... we made it a really original a funny. Really, if you were there you would die from laughter. Plus my class, we decided to make a movie that recapitulates the time we spent together.
The whole night was really relaxed, original and full of fun. Obviously we got a little emotionl every now and then but that is a part of it.
And in this post I decided to share with you my experience of how I got ready for this big night and probably next friday I´ll share more of profesional photos that we will get delivered from photographer.
Firstly.... a few days before THE night I went to cosmetic saloon and I got my eyebrows done. I also let them take care of my "not so pretty" sideburns and now they are "oh so pretty". On thursday I did my nails. I originally wanted to get them done by profesionals and I wanted a gel nails, but since I play on flute and I have a week before big christmas concert and it is almost impossible for me to play with long nails, I decided to do it that classic way and do them myself.
On friday I tried to sleep as long as possible. That means like 7 o´clock. Not too long but longer then usual ahah. So when I got out of my bed there were a few congratulations waiting for me already. THANKS everyone. I had a nice breakfast while my sister left to hairdresser and an hour after my mom left as well. While that I was trying to get some inspiration for my hair and make-up. I also read ACUPOFSTYLEs post about Nikols prom.
Me and my classmates, we thought we could save some money and not order a cakes and all that snack type of food to be done by profesionals, instead our moms and grandmoms baked for us. These are cakes my mom and I did. And at 9 o´clock my friend picked me up and we drove to school with all the cakes.
I was supossed to be at hairdressers at 12 but she called me that I can come earlier so we don´t have to hurry then and we will have more time. So it was 10:30 when we started. I wanted her to do some braids on one side and bring all the hair to one side in messy curls. It worked. It looked pretty cool. I was actually kinda sad when I had to take the braids down. But my hair looked so cool and curly after I dismantled them.
And make-up....I did it myself. I thought like, ok it is a special occasion and it would deffinitelly look better if I got it done but it also might not. I am really picky at what make-up I´d wear and I was scared that I would not like it, so I used my skills. It actually turned out pretty good. I did a brown smokey look and added gold and white into my inner corners. Obviously I did a winked eyeline and also I went for a bit braver lip look. I dont usually wear lipstick but I did applied some red- ish on this time.
Whole night was wonderfull and my classmates also surprised me with this wonderfull bouquet of flowers. It was like thank you bouquet. I was taking care of most of that program I mentioned earlier so they wanted to show me they really do appreciate it. And I´d like to thank them for it one more time.
And thats probably it. I will show you what I wore and how much fun we had there as soon as I get those photos.
I hope you liked. And thank you sooo much if you read all that text and you got all the way here.
Yes it was really long post this time and I wrote hell a lot of words, but there was so much I wanted to share with you. Especially if you are still just before that big night. I hope it kinda helped you.
At the end I´d like to say that you should just enjoy that whole day and have fun. Dont take anything too serious and keep calm.
Thanks and XoXo
DeniVev :*
Prihlásiť na odber:
Zverejniť komentáre (Atom)
MOST VIEWED
Best Scalp Scrub for me
In case you happened to watch or read about my janurary favorites including all the hair products, you saw me talk about scalp scrub. It is ...
-
I love me a mood board. I have always enjoyed collecting a few inspiration photos and putting them together, to see what I am ejoying visual...
-
If you have been my reader for some time now, you know the drill. New month, new mood board. You know the way a lot of us create vision boa...





Žiadne komentáre:
Zverejnenie komentára